028 7963 2320 [email protected]


Posted on 13th August 2021 | News

Students in St. Mary’s Grammar School, Magherafelt had reason to celebrate this week following the release of this year’s GCSE and A Level results.

At A Level, 95.5% of students achieved at least 3 A* - C grades while 97.9% of all entries resulted in A* - C grades.

At GCSE, 98.2% of students  achieved at least 7 A* - C grades (including English and Mathematics) while 98.7% of all entries resulted in A* - C grades.

Reflecting on this year’s outcomes, Mr Dunlop (Acting Principal) commented: “I congratulate students on their GCSE and A Level success.  They can have confidence in the awarding of grades this year and should be very proud of their achievement.  I commend students for their perseverance, resilience and adaptability in responding to the disruptions encountered during this school year due to the pandemic and I offer them every good wish as they pursue their chosen pathway.  I also wish to recognise the tremendous efforts of St. Mary’s staff throughout this year’s Centre-Determined Grades process and thank them for the diligence with which they approached this considerable task.  As always, I extend my appreciation to parents/guardians for their support of the school throughout the year.”   


5A or more

Niall McAuley (5A*)

4A or more

Helen Doherty (4A*), Caitlin Patricia Devlin (3A*)

3A or more

Finola Bateson (3A*), Sian Devlin (3A*), Beth Dixon (3A*), Erin Forbes (3A*), Philip Houston (3A*), Luke McCann (3A*), Caitlin McCormack (3A*), Evelina McElhone (3A*), Anna McGale (3A*), Tom Muldoon (3A*), James Murray (3A*), Rachel Downey (2A*), Rachael Doyle (2A*), Sarah Graham (2A*),

Kate Gribbin (2A*), Padraig McCusker (2A*), Medb McGurk (2A*),  Elena McKenna(2A*), Luke O’Neill (2A*), Erin Pickering(2A*), Alana Quinn (2A*), Adam Rocks (2A*), Caitriona Toner(2A*), Anisa Akram (1A*),  Emer Bateson (1A*), Allana Campbell (1A*), Isabel Collins (1A*), Elizabeth Cullen (1A*),

Leah Delaney (1A*), Eve Dunlop (1A*), Jamie Gribben (1A*), Karl Gribben (1A*), Dan Higgins (1A*), Conor Maguire (1A*), Eimear McCann (1A*), Ciara McCoy (1A*),  Michael Mullan (1A*), Jessica O’Neill (1A*), Rachel Tohill (1A*), Katie Walls (1A*),

Grace Rosemary Cuskeran,Aimee Donnelly, Eimile Downey, Rory Harman, Erin Lynch, Seaní McCafferty, Rosie McElroy, Shane O’Boyle, Joanne O’Hagan, Hannah Scullion, Katy Shivers, Eimear Tohill, Rebecca Totten

2A or more

Caitlin Devlin (2A*), Ryan Martin (2A*), Adrian Bell (1A*), Emma Likeman (1A*), Alana McCann (1A*),  Odhran Martin (1A*), Adam McClenaghan (1A*), Shea McCorry (1A*), Mark McCullagh (1A*),Niamh McErlean (1A*), Claire McIlwee (1A*), Catherine Mulholland (1A*), Carla O’Neill (1A*),

Eoin Pelan (1A*), Clara Quinn (1A*), Ryan Lennox (1A*), Caoimhe Boyle, Eimear-Rose Boyle,Katy- Jo Bradley, Zara Carson, Sophie Diamond, Declan Larkin, Hannah Larkin, Patrick Lavery, Callum Lynch, John McAllister, Laoise McErlean, Darragh McFlynn, Conor McKeefry, Ella McKenna- Baxter, Lucy Payne, Lauren Kelly, Frankie Morgan,

Please click here to view media gallery