028 7963 2320 [email protected]

Travel to School

St. Mary’s draws its pupils from a wide catchment area. Many pupils, therefore, travel to school each day by bus.

At all times, when travelling to and from school, pupils are expected to behave safely and responsibly. Pupils should board and alight from buses safely at designated stops and areas. Pupils should remain seated during travel and, where fitted, seat belts must be worn during travel. Any incident of anti-social behaviour on school transport may result in a pupil’s travel pass being revoked and parents/guardians becoming responsible for their son/daughter's future travel arrangements to school. Should any form of vandalism occur on school transport and the pupil(s) responsible is identified, parents/guardians will be liable for the cost of damage.


Destinations Stops Time
Bellaghy Castledawson - Hillhead - Brough Road to McVey's - Deerpark Road - Bellaghy 4:10pm
Ballymena Castledawson - Hillhead - Bellaghy - Ballynese - Clady - Portglenone - Ballymena 4:05pm
Clady (Direct) Castledawson - Hillhead - Bellaghy - Clady 4:05pm
Cookstown Moneymore - Cookstown - Sandholes (change in Moneymore for Lissan) 4:00pm
Cookstown (Depot) Moneymore - Cookstown - Molesworth Street to Depot 4:00pm
Kinturk Mullan's Lane, Coyle's Cottage (does not go down Mullan's Lane) 3:45pm
Duff's Corner Ballyronan - Duff's Corner - Campbell's Corner - Old Cross - Stewart's Corner - Cookstown 3:45pm
Ballymaguigan Aughrim - Ballynagarve Road - Gracefield Bloom - Ballymaguigan 4:10pm
Kildress Cookstown - Dunamore 3:40pm
Coleraine or Maghera Hillhead - Knockloughrim - Gulladuff - Maghera 3:55pm
Antrim Castledawson - Hillhead - Brough Road - Toome - Randalstown - Antrim 3:45pm
Belfast Express Castledawson - Hillhead - Brough Road - Toome - Randalstown - Motorway to Belfast 4:00pm
Staffordstown Castlesdawson - Hillhead - Brough Road - Toome - Staffordstown 3:50pm
Toome Express Toome 3:40pm
Draperstown (Grange) Tobermore - Grange - Black Hill - Draperstown - Bancran Road - Plumbridge - Sixtowns 3:55pm
Draperstown Direct Desertmartin - Draperstown 4:10pm